Chicken Breast w/ Tangy Mustard Sauce

After spending a week away from the kitchen, I sort of lost my inspiration to cook. I surfed the web for recipes, read other people’s food blogs, and talked to people about food, but I just couldn’t seem to find any recipes that interested me. Hoping to change my mood, I turned to my secret obsession- sauces. I found one site with over 200 sauce recipes for chicken alone! I have found my inspiration once again and am excited to share my interesting new recipes!



Chicken Breast with Tangy Mustard Sauce

Serves 2

  • 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 2 tsp olive oil
  • 2 cloves garlic (minced)
  • 1/4 cup dry white wine
  • 1/4 cup chicken broth
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup
  • 2 tbsp Dijon mustard
  • 1 tsp rosemary (chopped)
  • 1/2 tsp ground black pepper

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375F. Season chicken breasts with salt and pepper and bake until cooked through (about 30 minutes).
  2. Heat oil in a small saucepan over medium-high heat and add minced garlic.
  3. Saute garlic for less than a minute, then add the wine, chicken broth, maple syrup, and Dijon mustard.
  4. Stir until combined, then bring to a boil.
  5. Cook until reduced to 1/4 cup (about 5 minutes), stirring occasionally.
  6. Stir in the rosemary and pepper. Spoon over cooked chicken breast and serve.

Published in: on December 1, 2010 at 10:14 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savourthesenses.wordpress.com/2010/12/01/chicken-breast-w-tangy-mustard-sauce/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] the Senses Skip to content HomeAbout Me ← Chicken Breast w/ Tangy Mustard Sauce December 2, 2010 · 9:38 am ↓ Jump to […]


Leave a Reply

